Bury Governor Development was created by governors for governors. It exists to help governors of both primary and secondary schools to fulfil these roles ever more effectively. It provides excellent courses tailored to the needs of governors and led by high quality trainers. Bury Governance Development vision is not only to maintain but also to enhance the high attainment of children in our schools.


Bury Governor Development

Bury Governor Association Executive Committee

Ainsworth, Richard ( Chair)

Holcombe Brook Primary School

Cardwell, Mike

Chantlers Primary School

Coates, Paul

Whitefield Primary School, Philips High School and Radcliffe Primary School

Granby, Mark

Christ Church CE Primary School, Walshaw

Hubert, Wendy

Ribble Drive Primary School

Kenyon, Neville

Tottington High School

Kerr, Kenneth

Broad Oak High School

Hoyle, Elma ( Administrator)

Ribble Drive Primary School

Lockwood, Mark

Philips High School

Wilcock, Mags

St Mary's CE Primary School, Hawkshaw

Wild Margaret

St Margaret's CE Primary School